Facebook increased the amount of information users can archive when they download their account histories using the social network’s Download Your Information feature.
Download Your Information was first introduced in October 2010, and it allowed Facebook users to download an archive of their history on the social network and content they had shared, including photos, posts, messages, friends, and chat conversations.
Facebook announced an expansion of that list on its Facebook and Privacy page, saying that previous names, friend requests initiated by the user, Internet-protocol addresses used to log in to the social network, and other categories of information are being added. The announcement read:
Starting today, you will be able to download an expanded archive of your Facebook account history. First introduced in 2010, Download Your Information lets you get a copy of what you’ve shared on Facebook, such as photos, posts, messages, a list of friends, and chat conversations.
Now you can access additional categories of information, including previous names, friend requests you’ve made, and IP addresses you logged in from.
This feature will be rolling out gradually to all users, and more categories of information will be available for download in the future. Download Your Information is available from your Facebook account settings